Yeah I know. I pick winners.

The latest offense of a would-be suitor: surfing dating sites on my laptop at my house.

I recently broke up with my boyfriend and am back in the dating scene. I had my second post-break-up date this weekend.

 We’ll call him Freedom (name changed to protect the guilty). I’m calling him that because he was wearing a Statue of Liberty costume when we met (I’m so not kidding).

He's not the guy I went out with, but my guy was dressed like this.

In Atlanta, there’s a company that dresses its employees as the Statue of Liberty to pass out flyers promoting the company. I was still dating my last boyfriend, but the relationship was going bad and I knew we’d be breaking up soon. Freedom and I struck up a conversation. He was nice and kind of cute, so I gave him my number.

 A few weeks later my boyfriend and I broke up and Freedom called. Based on the conversations I thought he was kind of a douche. But he seemed really interested in me so I thought I’d give him a chance. We decided to hang out on Sunday.

 I was tired so instead of going out I said he could just come over and watch movies. We made out a little (about 2nd base) then we decided he should go home. F my life, it started raining. He doesn’t have a car so we agreed he could just stay that night and leave in the morning.

 He spent the rest of the evening poaching music off my laptop for his iPod and asking me 50 million questions while I tried to watch TV. When I went online the next morning after he left to check my e-mail I noticed all my windows were minimized.  Then pops up a popular dating site. I check the history and it turns out he’d been surfing the dating site at my house while on our “date.”

Needless to say we won’t be going out again, but the lesson is don’t date a guy dressed as the Statue of Liberty no matter how cute he is. What are some of your most memorable  bad dates?

