For years I’ve battled with depression around the holidays. I don’t  what causes it., but its always a really unhappy time for me. It’s even more strange because I’m a pretty upbeat person, I’ve never had any tragedy around the holidays, and everyone else is happy.  This will be the first year I’ve ever been unemployed during the holidays, but surprisingly its the first year I’m not feeling depressed.  A good friend of mine and I were talking about this. He is also unemployed and he has children. He said that being in this position during the holidays makes you have to really look at what the holiday really means.

I can’t afford to buy my blog readers a gift this year, so I’ve decided I’d give you the gift of music. I’m counting down my favorite holiday songs every day until Christmas.

My first song is from one of my childhood crushes (swoon) Mr. Johnny Gill. I. It captures the true spirit of the holiday. I couldn’t find a video for this song but this one pictures of his hotness so that should keep you warm in this winter weather. Merry Christmas and enjoy. Thanks Zondraus for the video.

