Okay so I'm not as rich, or as famous, or beloved as Oprah, but I like stuff too.

(Disclaimer: I have not been paid by any company to promote their product. I wish. Any endorsement I give is solely based on my personal opinion on the product.)

 Starting this Friday, I’m launching Brandy’s Favorites Fridays. It’s kind of like Oprah’s favorite things shows. If you’re unfamiliar with Oprah’s favorite things, first I’m gonna need you to come out from under the rock you’ve been living under the past 20-something years. About once or twice a year, Oprah does a show where she features items she loves. It’s a fun show because it’s always really cool stuff and at the end everyone in the audience gets the items.

 Brandy’s favorite things are kind of like Oprah’s except they’re MY favorites, they’ll be announced weekly and no you won’t be going home with any of them. I figure I may not be as rich as Oprah, or as powerful, or as famous, or as well known, or as beloved around the world, or as…ok maybe I should stop now because my self-esteem is taking a dive. But basically I have things I like too and I want to share them with the blogosphere.

 My favorites could be anything from a beauty product, a trend, a restaurant, a television show, a website, a person, anything that I like right now. It will sometimes be well known, but mostly I’m gonna try for things that aren’t so well known. I hope you enjoy.  

