I’m waiting .

waiting

Photo from Rangtangklai.com

Just waiting.

 Mostly waiting for the phone to ring. I interviewed for a new job last week and I’m waiting for a call back to see if I got it. I waiting for the new guy to call. I lost my debit card and I’m waiting for my new one. I’m waiting for the weekend.

 Strange as it seems there’s a comfort in waiting. Sort of the no-news-is-good-news thing.  It’s the calm before the storm. As long as they don’t call I still have hope that I will get the job. Once I get the call definitively my life will change…or it will stay exactly the same as it already is.

 Earlier this year I learned how one phone call can totally change your entire life. It was when I found out I was getting laid off from my job. For eight years, I had a job I loved with people I adored. Then after one phone call I just didn’t. You live life a certain way, then something unexpected happens and you just have to start living your life totally differently.

 So I take a small comfort in the unknown. The ignorance is bliss, because until that  happens I don’t have to change. I don’t have to adapt. I can just be. At least for the time being.

Benjamin Franklin has this great quote,

“He that can have patience can have what he will.” 

I hope Mr. Franklin is right.

 Let’s kill some time and help each other through this. I want to know what are you waiting for?  Has a phone call ever changed your life? Comment below.

 

